Gemini Nails and Makeup

Serving the Greater Austin Area

13740 Research Blvd. Ste. J1

Austin, TX 78750

512-797-9178

 

Online scheduling

Reviews and Testimonials


Nicki P. 03/21/2006

No Joke! The BEST I have ever had!: Never runs behind. Always remembers to make sure I am comfortable and has a beverage. I have never met someone with such a gentle touch. She even, gently removes any ingrowns I may have. One thing that I always notice and is very important to me is that the envirnment is the most sterile I have ever had. She uses a new file and tools on me every time. To sum up, I drive from my home in Buda to recieve an excellent service and great company.


Jane A.  8/8/2009

Melody is well priced and offers a great quality service in a friendly clean environment.  I have been going to her for 3 years for my mani's and pedi's and she does a GREAT job EVERY time!  She's got me hooked!


Diana E. 8/3/2009

I have been getting my pedicures from Gemini Nails for years. Always a clean environment and exceptional service. Melody ensures your experience is enjoyable. All done in a private and relaxing atmosphere. Love it!


Judy L. 8/6/2009

I have been going to Melody for some time now for acrylic nails and pedicures.  She doesn't use a drill; it is all done by hand.  She does a FANTASTIC job and is a pleasure to spend time with.


Ryan M. 12/6/2009

They cater to both men and women.  Melody is excellent with her healing-hands and her reflexology treatment made my tired feet feel like brand new!


Denise C. 12/7/2009

I've been going to Melody for over 5 years!!  She's a professional and takes her time with every client.  You'll walk out with a great set of nails  - all without the cuts and damage caused by drills used in many of the chop shops today.  She's does beautiful toes too!


Steely D. 12/7/2009

Melody is awesome and pays GREAT attention to detail. You never feel like she is rushing, which I can't say for most places. The manicures/pedicures last for a long time and she is always more than happy to fix any chips/snags. She always has the latest colors and styles and is always attending trainings to stay up-to-date. Very clean and comfortable salon, I always feel relaxed. I'd recommend her to anyone that is looking for one-on-one treatment in more than just one area. She also does massages and makeup and a number of other things. She also does great specials, so get on her email list!



Rosey J. 12/9/2009

I have been going to Melody for about 8 years and my experience is always the best and her work and customer service is excellent. I love the privacy of her salon which allows me to relax and enjoy the pedi. Well worth the visit.



Jeanye A. 12/8/2009

Melody is professional, pays attention to detail and gives the BEST reflexology pedicure in Austin. I highly recommend Melody.



Alisia L. 12/12/2009

Melody does an amazing pedicure!  She has a great selection of OPI nail polish.  I was totally relaxed when I left my pedicure, she gives a great massage and knows all the pressure points!  Her make-up designs are very creative.  She can be soft or can get as wild as you want your make-up to be!  I always recommend her to my friends and return often for mani's, pedi's and make-up.


Lysa N. 12/14/2009

I can count on one hand how many makeup artists I've worked with since 2007.  Then I can make a peace sign with the number of makeup artists who went above and beyond what you'd expect a makeup artist to do. Melody is one of them.  Her work is spectacular.  Makeup for photoshoots take a long time, but I had a blast sitting and talking to her while she worked her magic.  Maybe it was because she was a Gemini and I'm an Aquarius, we were just blabbing about everything under the sun!   Whatever it was, I don't remember the makeup session being tedious at all.  For a unique vintage photoshoot as Queen of the Nile, Melody brought along breathtaking jewelry to go with my outfit.  Melody is also a former model, so she provided great feedback during the shoot.  If Melody can work makeup, I've yet to see what she can do with nails! Stay tuned!


Ashley D. 3/9/2010
 

I found Melody through a Groupon, and could not be more pleased with the fantastic aromatherapy manicure and pedicure I got from her. She is so personable and sweet - I had a great time just talking with her while she worked her magic. Definitely recommend.



Michelle C. 10/18/2010

WOW!!! Excellent service, fabulous Shellac mani, just all around wonderful. I was so empressed with how my shellac manicure turned out I would highly reccomend Melody to anybody.


Joan B. 12/14/2010

Finally! I've found a drill-free nail salon close to my home. Melody does excellent work. Her attention to detail results in a quality job. I'm pleased to add my review to the already growing (and glowing) reviews here.


 

Gabriela A. 4/17/2011

I'm a nail snob. I've had my nails done all over the world, from the Spa at the Hard Rock Hotel in the Dominican Republic to the Red Door on Fifth Avenue in New York. Melody at Gemini is possibly the best manicure I've ever had. Her attention to detail is great, and everyone has their own files and buffers to increase her already excellent sanitation.

She offers SHELLAC, a new gel/polish solution, which has CHANGED MY LIFE. I type all day and am very hard on my nails and was never able to keep a manicure without chips for more than three days. Now I can go two weeks with bright red or black without an issue! Although the pricing may seem high to someone used to the $9 cheapo manicures at the walk-in salons, when you consider that you're paying for quality, sanitation and you won't need your nails done for two weeks, it's completely reasonable. You get what you pay for and will become an addict like me.

Melody is the best. You'll love her

 

Becky W. 6/25/2013

Melody did an amazing job on my nails! I purchased the Groupon for the shellac manicure, and I am always a little nervous about using groupons, but I had a really great experience with Melody! I've never had someone pay such close attention to detail on my nails before. She took her time and did an impeccable job. I got French, and they look beautiful (yes, still-- over two weeks later!). I highly recommend Melody!  I will be going back to see her soon!

 

Elissa B 6/25/2013

Melody is the BEST!  I wanted to do the Shellac nails for a trip to Vegas last December and I have been a client ever since!  She goes out of her to make my experience enjoyable and only uses the highest quality products, not to mention my own baggie for my personal nail tools!  This past May I had to cancel on her a few days before my vacation and she may a point to get me in on her day off just to do my nails so I looked great!  Most nail techs won't do this!  She provides great customer service and a great experience!!  Melody ROCKS!

 

Lisa B. 6/25/2013

I first came to Melody in November 2012..... Wanting a shellac manicure just through the holidays.  Well I am truly addicted now because she does such a great job my nails always last 3 wks, never have chipping like girls I know that go elsewhere.  She is super sweet, has never had to cancel on me.  Highly recommended!  I just can't believe the bad reviews are giving he entire story since I have seen nothing like this and book 100% online!

 

Nancy S. 6/ 26 /2013

I have been a client of Melody's for a couple of years.  I found her when I was looking for someone to do Shellac nails.  I had shellac nails done originally in Houston when visiting family.  She was one of a very few nail technicians in Austin who was trained to use what was then a new method.

Since going to her salon for the first time, she has done a variety of services for me including manicures, pedicures, & even some makeup services. Her work is top quality, lasts for at least as long a it should and sometimes longer.

I have found her to be extmely accommodating if I had to change or cancel an appointment. If I can't find a convenient time booking online I can contact her directly & we work together to find a satisfactory time.

Not only does she provide manicures/pedicures for me on a regular basis, she has also helped me figure out special occasion services.  For instance at Chrismas last year I had a pedicure with a different glittery holiday color on each toe.  It was great.  Not only did Melody & I have fun deciding what to do, I had tons of compliments on the unique idea.

Overall my experience with Melody & her talents as a nail technician have been wonderful and I look forward working with her for a long time in the future. I highly recommend her.

 

 


Have a Cosmic Day!!